Ready for future challenges.

#futuretechnologies

Wir stehen für den Wandel in eine neue Ära der sauberen Energiewirtschaft. Angesichts des fortschreitenden Klimawandels glauben wir, dass Innovation der Schlüssel zu einer nachhaltigeren Zukunft ist. Deshalb entwickeln wir weltweit führende Technologien und Lösungen – von Kalandern und Rotationsanlagen bis hin zu schlüsselfertigen Produktionslinien für kundenspezifische Anwendungen.

Als innovativer Komplettanbieter für bahnförmige Materialien gestalten wir die Zukunft und überzeugen durch ein umfassendes Wissen und technische Kompetenzen in der Energie- und Converting-Industrie.

Wir fördern den Wandel zu einer nachhaltigeren Welt, indem wir alle an der Gestaltung der Zukunft teilhaben lassen.

#futuretechnologies

Wir unterstützen die Pioniere von morgen bei der Gestaltung einer nachhaltigen Zukunft. Basierend auf jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung sind wir ein führender Hersteller von modernsten Maschinen und Anlagen für die Verarbeitung von bahnförmigen Materialien für anspruchsvolle Industrien.

Unsere zukunftsweisenden Kalander und Rotationssysteme sind der Antrieb für Innovationen in der Energie- und Automobilbranche. Wir bieten skalierbare Lösungen durch die Entwicklung und den Bau von Spezialanlagen für verschiedene Herstellungsprozesse für Batterien und Kondensatoren, die in Elektrofahrzeugen und stationären Anwendungsbereichen zum Einsatz kommen, sowie effiziente Systeme für Hersteller von Wasserstoff-Brennstoffzellenkomponenten.

Auf diese Weise werden unsere Maschinen und Anlagen auf die spezifischen Anforderungen der jeweiligen Anwendungsbereiche zugeschnitten – vom Maschinenbau über den Fertigungsprozess bis hin zur Inbetriebnahme. Mit unserem Markenportfolio Saueressig, Olbrich, Polytype Converting und Terrella Energy Systems sind wir der ideale Partner sowohl für die Großproduktion als auch für die Forschungs- und Entwicklungsindustrie.

Wir sind Ihr Partner für nachhaltige Technologien – weltweit.

Wasserstoff-Lösungen

Batterie-Lösungen

Converting-Lösungen

Als Komplettanbieter von Spitzentechnologie für bahnförmige Materialien unterstützen wir die Pioniere von morgen.

#futuretechnologies

Gemeinsam.
Für den Wandel.

Gemeinsam denken, zielorientiert handeln und mit innovativen Lösungen neue Maßstäbe setzen – wir gestalten die Zukunft zu einer nachhaltigeren Welt.

Als Teil der Matthews International Corporation gehören wir zu einem starken globalen Netzwerk. Wir garantieren jederzeit eine exzellente Entwicklung, Umsetzung und Koordination von internationalen Projekten. Mit technischem Know-how und langjähriger Erfahrung in der Energie- und Converting-Industrie sind Saueressig, OLBRICH, Polytype Converting und Terrella Energy Systems ein zuverlässiger Partner für Ihre Aktivitäten in allen Ländern.

Wir haben die technologische Lösung, die die nächste Evolutionsstufe der Batterie im Automobilbereich darstellt.

Joseph C. Bartolacci, CEO Matthews International Corp.
Matthews Engineering
@Matthews Engineering // 06/11/2024

Today is the day! The Münsterland Innovation Award will be presented and we are nominated in the “Science meets Business” category. We are excited and looking forward to the festive award ceremony at maakwi GmbH in Heek. Keep your fingers crossed! #münsterlandinnovationaward #innovationspreismünsterland #thicknessmeasurement #sciencemeetsbusiness

Ready for future challenges.

#futuretechnologies

We stand for the transition to a new era in the clean energy industry. Challenged by the dramatic climate change, we believe that innovation is key to achieving a more sustainable future. That’s why we create world-leading technologies and solutions from calenders and rotary processing systems to turnkey production lines for customized applications.

We shape the future as an innovative full-service provider for web-shaped materials, offering comprehensive and in-depth knowledge of engineering competencies across the energy and converting industry.

We drive the transition to a more sustainable world by enabling everyone to participate in shaping the future.

#futuretechnologies

We empower the pioneers of tomorrow to create a sustainable future. Based on decades of experience, we are a leading supplier of advanced machinery and equipment for the processing of web materials for demanding industries.

Our advanced calenders and rotary processing systems drive innovations for the energy and automotive industries. We offer scalable solutions by designing and building specialty equipment for various manufacturing processes for batteries and capacitors used in electric vehicles and stationary end-use applications as well as efficient systems for suppliers of hydrogen fuel cell components.

In this way, our machines and lines are tailored to the specific requirements of the intended application – from the engineering through the manufacturing process and final commissioning. Our Saueressig, Olbrich, Polytype Converting and Terrella Energy Systems brand portfolio makes us the ideal partner for large-scale production as well as for the research and development industry.

We are your partner for sustainable technologies – worldwide.

Hydrogen Solutions

Battery Solutions

Converting Solutions

We empower the pioneers of tomorrow as a full-service provider of cutting-edge technologies for web-shaped materials.

#futuretechnologies

Together.
Towards change.

Thinking together, acting goal-oriented and setting new standards with innovative solutions – we shape the future to a more sustainable world.

As part of Matthews International Corporation, we belong to a strong global network. We guarantee an excellent development, implementation and coordination of international projects at any time. With technical expertise and many years of experience in the energy and converting industry, Saueressig, Olbrich, Polytype Converting and Terrella Energy Systems are a reliable partner for your business operations across all borders.

We have the technological solution that represents
the next evolutionary stage of the battery currently
seen in automobiles.

Joseph C. Bartolacci, CEO Matthews International Corp.
Matthews Engineering
@Matthews Engineering // 06/24/2024

How do you best serve the rapidly growing market for renewable energies and advanced storage solutions? 🔋⚡️ With a broad-based but customer-centric portfolio for the production of battery components. “We cover a broad part of the battery component production value chain. Our customers benefit from decades of experience and tailor-made,…

Matthews Engineering
@Matthews Engineering // 06/21/2024

Three great days at hy-fcell in Canada have come to an end! 💧🔋⚡️ We are thrilled to have spent the last three days at the hy-fcell trade fair in Canada. A big thank you to all the visitors who stopped by our booth and had inspiring and insightful conversations. We…